Nominate NOW for 2021 Industry Awards

, , ,

In anticipation of the upcoming National Conference, Caravan Industry Association of Australia is seeking nominations for several high-profile industry awards. 

There are three major awards which we are accepting nominations for, with the winners to be announced at the National Conference Gala Dinner on Thursday 6th May 2021.  

In addition to the major awards, the National Conference will include presentations of several other industry awards including The Richard Davis OAM Award for Outstanding Contribution to the Peak National Body and People’s Choice Awards for Manufacturing and Caravan Holiday Parks.

Applications for each of the three awards close Wednesday 21st April 2021, 5pm AEDT.

The Eric Hayman Award for Excellence

The Eric Hayman Award for Excellence is our industry’s most prestigious award which has been running for more than 30 years.  

If you know of a worthy nominee that has made a significant positive impact at a national level, you can have your say and tell us who you would like to see recognised for their contribution to the industry.

You can nominate any individual, group, company or organisation in the caravanning and camping industry.  And there is no need to be shy – if either yourself or your business are deserving, you can go ahead and nominate yourself!

Entries to be submitted by Wednesday 21st April 2021, 5pm AEDT.

Entries can be sent via email to OR Via post to:
The Eric Hayman Award for Excellence
c/o Caravanning Queensland, PO Box 5542,

For information on what to include in your nomination, click below.

The Gerry Ryan OAM Award for Innovation

In recognition of the long standing contribution to the industry (and the industry body) a new award was introduced in 2019, carrying the name of Gerry Ryan OAM.

For the purpose of this award innovation is defined as “the implementation of creative ideas in order to generate value.  Value can be measured in increased revenue, cost savings, efficiency gains, or social improvement such as safety.”

The inaugural recipient of the award was REDARC for their Redvision Total Vehicle Management System.

To find out more about the award and criteria, head to the website.

Nominations must be submitted online prior to Wednesday 21st April 2021, 5pm AEDT.​

Future Leaders Award

Do you have a genuine passion for the Australian Caravan and Camping Industry? The Future Leaders Award recognises and rewards dedication and outstanding achievements from the industry’s up and comers. 

If you are an individual under the age of 40 working within the Caravan & Camping Industry, you are eligible to nominate yourself for this award.  If you nominated in 2020 and have since turned 40, you are still eligible for the award this year, however you will need to reapply. 

Nominations must be submitted online prior to Wednesday 21st April 2021, 5pm AEDT.​