Award Winners, 30th Anniversary Conference 2022

, ,

Caravan Industry Award winners, recognising outstanding contribution to the sector at 2022 National Conference

A night of nights for the caravan industry, celebrating the incredible dedication of individuals and organisations to industry through the announcement of seven prestigious award recipients. The awards included the industry’s highest award- the Eric Hayman Award for Excellence as well as the Richard Davis OAM Award, Gerry Ryan OAM Award for Innovation and Apollo Future Leaders Award that collectively recognise outstanding contribution to the industry, to the association and to the future of the industry.

The celebration of these worthy recipients was enjoyed by over 400 delegates who attended the 2022 Caravan Industry National Conference Gala Dinner on Friday 1 April at RACV Royal Pines on the Gold Coast.

Eric Hayman Award for Excellence Winner 2021 

Chris Goddard is recognised for his role in the merger of CRVA and RVMAA and his continued efforts in making sure the voice of manufacturing is strongly heard on the National agenda. 

The Eric Hayman Award for Excellence is our industry’s most prestigious award. The award recognises extremely influential and hardworking industry leaders who have made a positive impact over the years.

Richard Davis OAM Award

2022 Richard Davis OAM Award for Contribution to the National Body – Chris Johnson for his selfless sacrifice of personal returns through his business in favour of his unwavering commitment to see manufacturing compliance improve through the oversight of RVMAP maturation, development of invaluable industry technical tools, and establishment of strong Federal Government interaction.

The Gerry Ryan OAM Award for Innovation

2022 Gerry Ryan OAM Award for Innovation – newBook for their self-service kiosks and cloud based key dispensers.

Celebrating the implementation of creative ideas in order to generate value.  Value can be measured in increased revenue, cost savings, efficiency gains, or social improvement such as safety.

2022 Apollo Future Leaders Award 

Andrew Hewitt  BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park
The Future Leaders Award recognises and rewards dedication and outstanding achievements from the industry’s up and comers.

2022 RVMAP People’s Choice Manufacturer of the Year

  • Gold – Blue Sky Caravans (winner two of the last three years – Feature Picture) 
  • Silver – Evernew Caravans (the 4th year in a row they have finished in the top 3)
  • Bronze – JB Caravans.

This award is judged via an online consumer survey asking customers to rate their manufactured / imported product.

2022 ReviewPro People’s Choice Caravan Park of the Year