New Board announcement

Following the recent election by the state caravanning associations the composition of the National Board for Caravan Industry Association of Australia was updated.   

Caravan Industry Association of Australia congratulates the following individuals who were elected to the National Board for a two-year term.

  • James Kelly, Lifestyle Communities
  • Martin Cotterell, Martin Cotterell and Associates
  • Dennis Austin, Austin’s Caravan Sales
  • Chris Goddard, Cruisemaster
  • Mark Lindsay, Southern Cross Parks
  • Garry Moore, Jayco Corporation

James, Martin, Dennis, Garry and Chris were re-elected with Mark re-joining the board having been re-elected after a year off the Board.  The constitution requires there to be a split of directors being elected on the board annually.  Current board members Grant Wilckens, Donna Cocking and Nick Hunter were not subject to re-election and will continue to serve for another year ahead of a ballot in November 2020.

The board has overseen a period of significant growth in recent years while also strategically planning for the future proofing of the industry. Caravan Industry Association of Australia would like to thank vacating members Matt Slee who each has been an incredible asset to both the board and the industry more broadly.

This year the election was incredibly competitive, with 16 nominations for only 6 positions.  We congratulate all those who nominated, it is encouraging to see such enthusiasm to drive the industry forward.

Stuart Lamont CEO of Caravan Industry Association of Australia expressed his gratitude for outgoing director Matt Slee;

“Matt has such dedication for the industry and hold a very wholistic perspective which made him a great asset to the board.  His leadership and vision were crucial during the merger between CRVA and RVMAA to now form Caravan Industry Association of Australia. We wish Matt all the best as he returns to focus on his dealership”

The National Board for Caravan Industry Association of Australia is comprised of up to nine individuals from across the industry with no more than five board members involved in the same Caravan Industry Category (Parks or Trades) as identified at the time of their nomination.  The term of office for each elected director is two years.