Parks shine at Tourism Awards around the country

It’s been a busy year for Australia’s caravan holiday parks, and the best of the best have recently been celebrated at Tourism Awards around the country.

The Gold recipients from each state go through to the Australian Tourism Awards which takes place in March 2020 in Canberra.

Caravan Industry Association of Australia would like to congratulate all winners and nominees.

NRMA Port Arthur Holiday Park Managers Leanne and Steve Sowerby at the Tasmanian Tourism Awards

Tasmania Tourism Awards

Gold: NRMA Port Arthur Holiday Park (which put them into Hall of Fame)
Silver: BIG4 Launceston Holiday Park

Northern Territory Brogla Awards

Gold: BIG4 MacDonnell Ranges Holiday Park

Queensland Tourism Awards

Gold:  BIG4 Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut 
Silver:  BIG4 Adventure Whitsunday Resort
Bronze:  BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park

New South Wales Tourism Awards

Gold: NRMA Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park
Silver: Reflections Holiday Parks Seal Rocks
Bronze: Ingenia Holidays South West Rocks
Highly Commended: BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster-Tuncurry

South Australia Tourism Awards:

Caravan and Holiday Parks
Hall of Fame: BIG4 Hahndorf Resort

Excellence in Accessible Tourism
BIG4 Renmark Riverfront

Victoria Tourism Awards

Gold: BIG4 Inverloch Holiday Park (They will now go into the Hall of Fame)

People’s Choice Award, Accommodation: Beechworth Lake Sambell CP Beechworth won the coveted People’s Choice Award.

Western Australian Tourism Awards

Gold: BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
Silver: RAC Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort